Student Government Association (SGA)

SGA 2016 SPRINGThe University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee at Washington County has an active student government as well as a collegium that is comprised of faculty, staff, and students.

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official representative and legislative body for all students. Members work with staff, administration, and faculty to develop all areas of student life, and represent students on university committees. SGA also reviews and offers recommendations to the campus dean for portions of the segregated fee budget. The segregated fee budget funds a number of programs on campus, as well as all of the clubs and student organizations. 
The SGA office is located in the Student Union, located in the lower level (below cafeteria).

Student Government Association (SGA) is the official organized voice of the student population. SGA actively promotes students’ interests, organizes student activities and manages student funds. The officers work closely with faculty, staff, and students on a wide range of campus-specific and system-wide issues. SGA members also act as student representatives on various campus committees.

Executive Board:

President – Victoria Davis
Vice President - Gabriel Newton
Treasurer – Veda Inchaurregui
Executive Director – Caleb Opgenorth
Public Relations Officer-  Kiley Komro


Daniel Britton
Haddie Cantrall
Ariahna Grossenbacher
Chelsea Inchaurregui
Emily Koller
Riley McGrew
Nora Nuhiji
Nathan Skutley
Mike Wallace

Contact Us:

Victoria Davis- President

Tima Guled- Advisor

SGA Constitution
SGA Bylaws
SGA Brochure

UW Colleges Student Governance Council

Students also have a voice in the statewide institutional governance structure. The UW Colleges Student Governance Council elects three representatives and three alternates who sit on the statewide UW Colleges Senate.

Find more information about SGC here.