UW-WC Announces Fall Semester Dean's List

113 students named to Dean' List for Fall Semester 2013
By Jean Kelley

The University of Wisconsin-Washington County has named 113 students to the
Dean’s List for the Fall Semester 2013. These students have achieved academic success by achieving a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher. Three designations are awarded including: Highest Honors (GPA of 4.0), High Honors (GPA of 3.99 to 3.75) and Honor students (GPA of 3.74 to 3.50).

Full time students:)

Campbellsport:          Caleb Gilboy (Honors), Elizabeth Hintz (High Honors), Casey Krakowski (High Honors)

Cedarburg:                   Zachary Deming (High Honors), Alex Retzke (Honors)

Fox Lake:                   Katrina Bayer (Honors)

Fredonia:                   Brandon Turenne (Honors), Zachary Young (Highest Honors)

Germantown:                Emily Bergeron (Honors), Brigitte Laabs (Honors), Rebecca Rieder (Honors)

Grafton:                         Kalene Harding (Honors), Monica Janczak (Honors), Stacie Lubetski (Highest Honors), Sean Peters (Highest Honors)

Hartford:                       Vincent Alvarez (Honors), Adam Crawford (Honors), Abraham Dickenson (Honors), Zachariah Dietenberger (Honors), Daniel Doyle (High Honors), Jessica Fassbender (Honors), Katelyn Laatsch (Honors), Chase Meifert (High Honors), Moriah Michalak (High Honors), Hailie Migdal (Highest Honors), Shiane Migdal (Highest Honors), Alyssa Polzin (Honors), Amber Walls (Honors)

Horicon:                       Alex Schneider (Highest Honors), Kathlena Schneider (Highest Honors), Lucas Seidel (High Honors)

Hustisford:                   Megan Uhing (Honors)

Iron Ridge:                   Cody Kriewald (Honors)

Jackson:                      Melanie Chapman (Honors), Jacob Jozwiak (Honors), Nicolas Oeflein (Honors), Sierra Struck (Honors)

Kewaskum:                  Troy Kofler (Honors), Raeanne Koss (Honors), Mackenzie Kremer (High Honors), Laura Kriewaldt (Honors), Russell Osswald (High Honors), Stephen Schumaker (High Honors), Aaron Sopinski (High Honors), Aarika Spalding (Honors), April Stern (High Honors)

Manitowoc:                  Karley Schad (Highest Honors)

Mayville:                      Josie Crass (Honors), Rebecca Gundrum (Highest Honors), Sheena Rathke (High Honors)

Menomonee Falls:       Gavin Marsh (High Honors), Noah Perry (Highest Honors), Frances Weiss (High Honors), Jaclyn Weiss (Highest Honors), Rachel Weiss (Highest Honors)

Milwaukee:                   Sarah Aeschliman (Highest Honors)

Neosho:                        Grant Braunschweig (Honors), Jake Drajeske (High Honors)

Port Washington:           Jessica Klein (High Honors), Kyle Ross (High Honors)

Richfield:                      Jerid Hennes (High Honors), Nathan White (Honors)

Saukville:                     Taylor Zorn (Honors)     

Slinger:                         Bryan Eckelberg (Highest Honors), Alexander Hafemann (High Honors), Caleb Horst (High Honors), Jordan Loesl (Highest Honors), Zachary Loesl (Highest Honors), April Wagner (High Honors)

West Bend:                   Coley Barnett (Highest Honors), Grace Beyer (Highest Honors), Jade Bollig (Highest Honors), Sarah Botting (Honors), Mitchell Bury (High Honors), Jessica Gaarder (Honors), Brittany Hahn (High Honors), Saige Henkel (High Honors), Thomas Klein (High Honors), Jeanette Lapota (Highest Honors), Tiffany Legate (High Honors), Efrain Lopez Flores (Honors), Tswvyim Lor (Honors), Jennifer Manske (High Honors), Taylor McCabe (High Honors), Kathryn Merkel (High Honors), Kayla Miller (Honors), Rachel Moore (High Honors), Duc Nguyen (Honors), Brianna Oestreich (Honors), Jessica Ross (Honors), Heather Ruplinger (Highest Honors), Matthew Sanborn (Honors), Hailey Shanovich (Honors), Scarlett Spagna (Honors), Christopher Witt (Honors), Kaitlin Zinky (Honors)


Part time students:

Dean’s List honors are awarded to part-time students who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carry a minimum of three credits during current semester.      

Hartford:                       Ann Albrecht (High Honors), Joe Coarsey (Highest Honors), Jennifer Magruder (High Honors)

Hubertus:                     Jacquelyn Kelley (Highest Honors)

Jackson:                      Candace Martin (High Honors), Scott Zinky (Honors)

Kewaskum:                  Duane Farrand (Honors)

Menomonee Falls:       Patricia Mettille (High Honors)

Port Washington:        Ashley Plier (Honors)

Richfield:                      Edward Kamptner (Highest Honors), Julia Krecklow (Highest Honors), Nathan Rusch (Highest Honors)

West Bend:                   Jonathan Becker (Honors), Cynthia Spangenberg (Highest Honors), Alissa Straub (Highest Honors), Lauren Winklbauer (Highest Honors), Lisa Zeit (Highest Honors)


Classes for spring semester begin Monday, January 27. Students interested in applying for admission should phone the Student Affairs office at 262-335-5201 or apply online on the campus website at washington.uwc.edu  The campus is located at 400 University Drive in West Bend.


Jean Kelley