Spring Dean's List Announced

By UW-Washington County

The University of Wisconsin-Washington County has named the following students to the Dean’s List for the 2017 spring semester. These students have achieved academic success by achieving a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher. Three designations are awarded including: Highest Honors (GPA of 4.0), High Honors (GPA of 3.99 to 3.75) and Honor students (GPA of 3.74 to 3.50).

Full time students:

Allenton:  High Honors: Brittany Sebantz
Campbellsport:  Honors: Max Read
Cedarburg:  High Honors: Lauren Bartell, Nicolle Merkel, Cheyenne Rodman; Honors: Samantha Brandt
Colgate:  Honors: Rebecca Claas
Fredonia: Highest Honors: Jacqueline Janik, Mark Shininger; High Honors: Holly Hamm; Honors: Aaron Rathke
Germantown: High Honors: Dylan Patti; Honors: Samantha O’Donnell, Sydney Quinn
Grafton: Honors: Abigail Valerius
Hartford:  Highest Honors: Thomas Gehring, Rachel House; High Honors: Tiffany Dubey, Kayley Lane, Macy Moldenhauer, Michael Wereley; Honors: Samantha Brose, Nicholas Cole, Christy McAlpine, Arber Shehu, Hannah Young
Hubertus: Highest Honors: Ashley Courtemanche
Hustisford: Highest Honors: Rebekah McKinley; Honors: Rachel McKinley
Iron Ridge: High Honors: Abigail Schulz
Jackson: Highest Honors: Deanna Becker; Honors: Shane Flynn, John Rapavi, Thomas Wendler
Kewaskum: High Honors: Joyce Mendoza; Honors: Zachary Staehler
Menomonee Falls: High Honors: Steven Bolda; Honors: Jordan Cernicka
Mequon: Honors: Jack Koskinen, David Mai
Neosho: Honors: Kyle Hogen
Port Washington: Highest Honors: James Klotz
Richfield: High Honors: Emily Phillips
Rubicon: High Honors: Marissa Kaul, Morgan Wisth
Saukville: Honors: Brett Dickson
Slinger: Highest Honors: Chad Strupp, Rachel Uecker; High Honors: Jonathan Punko; Honors: Megan Breuer
West Bend: Highest Honors: Dante Aldaco Doming, Annaliesa Anderson, Rachel Balestrieri, Ana Komro, Joseph Ludke, Faith Schmidt, Rachel Uhren, Sophia Zappia;
High Honors: Alexander Bruni, Sydney DeSelm, Ciara Dricken, Mary Greuel, Ryan Hanrahan, Whitney Harmon, Edison Ihlenfeld, Benjamin Kelln, Austin Koehler, Rebecca Rynes, Tiffany Rynes, Danielle Yocum
Honors: Laxmi Bhattarai, Joshua Breuer, Kathryn Flynn, Kerim Kaltak, Spencer Lache, Christopher Landowski, Hannah Luckow, Alexandra Reuter, Emory Salberg, Alyssa Schmeling, Megan Shea, Megan Swope, Kayla Thames, Amber Wolfgram

Part time students:

Dean’s List honors are awarded to part-time students who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carry a minimum of three credits during current semester. 

Cedarburg: Highest Honors: Montana Weiland; Honors: Benjamin Spicer
Germantown: Highest Honors: Helen Corbat, Joseph Gawrys
Horicon:  High Honors: Morissa Young
Hubertus: High Honors: Sarah Peter
Jackson: Highest Honors: Rick Knoske
KewaskumHonors: Linnea Grogan
Mequon: High Honors: Kaila Retzlaff
West Bend: Highest Honors: Elijah Mentch; High Honors: Anne Jansen, Kate Roedl, Brian Roethle,  Kristen Thate 

Fall semester classes begin Tuesday, September 5. Freshman and sophomore level classes are available in over 250 majors, with credits that transfer. Students interested in applying for admission or meeting with an advisor, should visit the campus website at www.washington.uwc.edu. UW-Washington County is located at 400 S. University Drive in West Bend. 


Sue Bausch, Regional Director of Communications