Fall Dean's List Announced

103 students earn Honors
By UW-Washington County

The University of Wisconsin-Washington County has named 103 students to the Dean’s List for the 2016 Fall Semester. These students have achieved academic success by achieving a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher. Three designations are awarded including: Highest Honors (GPA of 4.0), High Honors (GPA of 3.99 to 3.75) and Honor students (GPA of 3.74 to 3.50).

Full time students:

Belgium:                        High Honors: Elizabeth Weidert
Cedarburg:                    Highest Honors: Montana Weiland; High Honors: Laura Hofstad
Colgate:                         Honors: Rebecca Claas
Fredonia:                       Highest Honors: Mark Shininger; High Honors: Holly Hamm, Jacqueline Janik, Christopher Peterson; Honors: Aaron Rathke
Germantown:               High Honors: Valerie Goldberg, Scott Jeske; Honors: Samantha O’Donnell, Sydney Quinn
Grafton:                         High Honors: Sarah Burger
Hartford:                        Highest Honors: Rachel House, Arber Shehu, Michael Wereley; High Honors: Tiffany Dubey, Alexandria McElrone, Cassidy Tyrpak, Hannah Young; Honors: Jacinta Anania, Thomas Gehring, Ilma Kelecija, Kayley Lane, Christy McAlpine, Lindsey Wesner
Hartland:                       Honors: Alex King
Horicon:                         Highest Honors: Morissa Young
Hubertus:                      High Honors: Karlie Powers; Honors: Ashley Courtemanche, Sarah Peter
Hustisford:                    Highest Honors: Rebekah McKinley; High Honors: Rachel McKinley
Iron Ridge:                    Highest Honors: Austin Kriewald
Jackson:                         Highest Honors: John Rapavi; High Honors: Sierra Basterash; Honors: Randolph Wendler
Juneau:                          High Honors: Kayla Pitzlin; Honors: Chaunston Weisensel
Kewaskum:                   High Honors: Rachel Luedtke, Derek Schulz; Honors: Joyce Mendoza
Mayville:                       Honors: Keaton Allison
Menomonee Falls:      High Honors: Ty Doffek; Honors: Evan Teuteberg, Joshua Versh
Mequon:                       Honors: Jack Koskinen, David Mai
Milwaukee:                   Honors: Lydia Glatzel
Neosho:                         Honors: Kyle Hogen
Port Washington:        Honors: Gabe Verfuerth
Richfield:                       Honors: Emily Phillips
Rubicon:                        High Honors: Marissa Kaul; Honors: Adam Butler
Saukville:                       Honors: Elizabeth Wilhelm
Slinger:                           Highest Honors: Nicholas Prokopowicz, Rachel Uecker; High Honors: Sarah Nagel; Honors: Tyler Brown, Michael Harrington, Kaitlyn Kern
West Bend:                    Highest Honors: Dante Aldaco Dominguez, Joshua Breuer, Sydney DeSelm, Kevin Vogelsberg, Sophia Zappia; High Honors: Annaliesa Anderson, Rachel Balestrieri, Alexander Bruni, Ryan Hanrahan, Whitney Harmon, Thomas Larscheidt, Caitlin Michalski, Rebecca Rynes, Faith Schmidt, Rachel Uhren, Amber Wolfgram;  Honors: Trevor Abel, Clayton Bartz, Ciara Dricken, Kathryn Flynn, Kerim Kaltak, Ana Komro, Christopher McCartney, Jenna Nettesheim, Kayla Thames


Part time students:

Dean’s List honors are awarded to part-time students who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carry a minimum of three credits during current semester.

Brookfield:                    Highest Honors: John Li
Campbellsport:            Highest Honors: Casey Krakowski
Cedarburg:                    Highest Honors: Austin Menke
Germantown:               Highest Honors: Helen Corbat; Honors: Jessica Radliff
Hartford:                        High Honors: Mary Hermann
Jackson:                          Highest Honors: Justin Feldner, Rick Knoske
Kewaskum:                    Honors: Linnea Grogan
Sheboygan:                    Highest Honors: Kelli Collett
Slinger:                           Highest Honors: Judy Beilke
West Bend:                    Highest Honors: Amanda Fairly, Brittany Hahn; High Honors: Kirsten Kindness, Anne Jansen; Honors: Joe Coarsey, Quinn Paruch, Kristen Thate


Spring semester classes begin Monday, January 23. Tuition at UW-Washington County is the lowest in the UW System. Students can earn an Associate of Arts and Science degree, the foundation for many college majors and bachelor’s degrees. All credits transfer to any UW System campus, or students can stay at UW-WC to earn a bachelor’s degree through one of the collaborative degree programs.  Students interested in applying for admission or meeting with an advisor, should visit the campus website at www.washington.uwc.edu or email: student-info@uwc.edu . UW-WC is located at 400 S. University Drive in West Bend. 


Sue Bausch, Regional Director of Communications