Dean's List Announced

Spring Semester 2014
By UW-Washington County

The University of Wisconsin-Washington County has named 114 students to the Dean’s List for the Spring Semester 2014. These students have achieved academic success by achieving a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher. Three designations are awarded including: Highest Honors (GPA of 4.0), High Honors (GPA of 3.99 to 3.75) and Honor students (GPA of 3.74 to 3.50).

Full time students include:

Adell: High Honors: Ian Pierson

Allenton: Honors: Roberta Schoofs

Brownsville: High Honors: Hailey Burdick

Campbellsport: Highest Honors: Elizabeth Hintz

Cedarburg: Highest Honors: Alex Retzke; High Honors: Zachary Deming, David Donaldson; Ashley Herther; Honors: Gwendolyn Bowen

Colgate:  High Honors:Jordan Brinkman

Fox Lake:  Highest Honors: Katrina Bayer 

Fredonia:  Honors: Anna Cantrall, Marissa Gramoll, Evan Rathke, Zachary Young

Germantown: High Honors: Brigitte Laabs, Rebecca Rieder, Stephen Wall

Grafton: Highest Honors: Sean Peters; High Honors: Stacie Lubetski; Honors: Ian Lange

Hartford:  Highest Honors: Shiane Migdal, Hailie Migdal; High Honors: Kimberly Kolins, Crystal Shaw; Honors: Vincent Alvarez, Carly Becker, Echo Borges, Michael Chirillo, Ryan Jaszewski, Katelyn Laatsch, Alyssa Polzin

Horicon: Highest Honors: Alex Schneider, Kathlena Schneider; High Honors: Lucas Seidel

Hubertus:  Honors: Kyle Remich               

Jackson:  Honors: Melanie Chapman, Steven Schallock, Brooke Schoenherr

Kewaskum: Highest Honors: Laura Kriewaldt; High Honors: Aaron Sopinski , April Stern; Honors: Michael Kofler, Raeanne Koss, Mackenzie Kremer, Sarah Tye

Manitowoc: High Honors: Karley Schad

Mayville:  Highest Honors: Josie Crass; Honors: Rebecca Gundrum

Menomonee Falls: Highest Honors: Noah Perry, Rachel Weiss, Jaclyn Weiss; High Honors: Frances Weiss

Mequon:   Honors: Daniel Hansher

Milwaukee:   High Honors: Sarah Aeschliman, Kevin Reinke  

New Holstein:  Honors: Forrest Schulz

Neosho:   High Honors: Jake Drajeske     

Port Washington:  High Honors: Jessica Klein; Honors: Patrick McDonough

Richfield: Highest Honors: Jerid Hennes; High Honors: Brittany Rose; Honors: Nathan White

Rubicon:   Honors: Austin Schmitt

Slinger:   Highest Honors: Caleb Horst, Jordan Loesl, Zachary Loesl; High Honors: Bryan Eckelberg, Sarah Tonkovich; Honors: Alexander Hafemann, Thomas Klein,

Sussex:   Honors: Cara Perlberg

West Bend: Highest Honors: Jade Bollig, Jeanette Lapota, Jennifer Lemminger, Quinn Paruch;  High Honors: Saige Henkel, Haley Kempf, Ryan Kruswicki, Katelyn Leithold, Matthew Sanborn, Kaitlin Zinky;  Honors: Coley Barnett, Grace Beyer, Landon Diel, Devin Durkee, Michael Hoelz, Megan Jenz, Tiffany Legate, Jacob Mikic, Mary Milligan, Rachel Moore, Alex Studee, Taylor Sydow, Sarah Weber, Travis Wiedmeyer, Blake Wiskirchen, Adam Wolff


Part time students include:

Dean’s List honors are awarded to part-time students who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carry a minimum of three credits during current semester.           

Campbellsport:  High Honors: Darryl Vogelmann

Germantown:  Honors: Kristen Alberty

Hartford:  Highest Honors: Jennifer Magruder; Honors: Chase Meifert       

Jackson: Highest Honors: Yvonne Schwalen; Honors: Candace Martin

Milwaukee: Highest Honors: Megan Radowski

Port Washington:  Honors: Ashley Plier

Richfield: Honors: Edward Kamptner, Nathan Rusch

Slinger: High Honors: Ryan Schellinger; Honors: April Wagner

West Bend: Highest Honors: Christopher Kleman, Lauren Winklbauer, Lisa Zeit; Honors: Scarlett Spagna

 Classes for fall semester begin Tuesday, September 2. Students interested in applying for admission should phone the Student Affairs office at 262-335-5201 or apply online on the campus website at  The campus is located at 400 University Drive in West Bend.


Sue Bausch