Academic All-Conference Awards Announced

Fourteen student-athletes earn WCC recognition
By UW-Washington County

UW-Washington County is pleased to announce the student athletes who earned the Wisconsin Collegiate Conference Academic All-Conference and Distinguished Academic All-Conference awards for the fall 2016 semester.  To qualify, the student athletes must earn a minimum of 12 credits and maintain a minimum 3.0 GPA for Academic award and a 3.5 GPA for the Distinguished Academic award. Debbie Butschlick, Athletic Director, commended the students for the “excellent work these students exhibit whether in the classroom or competing as a member of a UW-WC Wildcat team.” These athletes include:

  • Cedarburg: Samantha Brandt, Soccer
  • Hartford: Peter Baily, Soccer; Jeremy Ehley, Soccer
  • Jackson: Mitchell Saari, Golf
  • Random Lake: Aaron Rathke, Basketball; Evan Rathke, Basketball
  • Rubicon: Marissa Kaul, Basketball (Distinguished); Matthew Sutrick, Soccer
  • Slinger: Megan Breuer, Basketball; Joseph Miller, Soccer
  • West Bend: Josh Breuer, Soccer (Distinguished); Ciara Dricken, Basketball (Distinguished); Holly Hamm, Basketball; Amber Herbst, Volleyball;

UW-WC is a member of the Wisconsin Collegiate Conference (WCC), with athletic teams in soccer, golf, basketball, volleyball and tennis. Athletes travel throughout the state of Wisconsin to compete with other UW colleges as well as non-conference college teams. The campus is located at 400 S. University Drive in West Bend. For more information, visit or email:


Sue Bausch, Regional Director of Communications