Front door with trees

As a branch campus of UW-Milwaukee, UWM at Washington County, offers the first two years of a liberal arts general education that is both affordable and accessible.

With engaging courses and exceptional faculty, the campus offers a supportive environment for students who are taking an active role in shaping their futures. Course offerings are available in more than 200 academic majors.

Nestled in the beautiful Kettle Moraine, all buildings on campus are inter-connected, with a courtyard in the center. The small college atmosphere allows students of all ages to find ready access to faculty and staff. In addition, a strong scholarship program and a commitment to student success help empower motivated students to succeed. Student government and a wide variety of student clubs and athletics provide many opportunities for co-curricular participation and leadership.

The Washington County Foundation offers over $150,000 of scholarships for new, returning and transferring students each year, with awards ranging from $500 to full tuition.