University Council

UW-Washington County's University Council is the community outreach body of the campus.

uwwc-building front with 2 students

University Council has played and continues to play a critical role in acquainting the public with the cultural and artistic offerings of UW-Washington County, and has worked closely with local government agencies to make them aware of the benefits that the campus brings to our entire community.

The Council has also helped our commuter campus build a sense of community that brings students, staff and faculty together. Opening and closing all-campus picnics are sponsored by Council as are events welcoming new faculty and staff to the community. Their work has helped UW-Washington County achieve its record enrollments and outstanding retention of first year students.


Council Chair

L. Jane Maley

Council Members

Larry Bales

Ruth Ann Bales

Kristin Bayer

Dave Bertelsen

Tom Brigham

Paul DeChant

Mary Dengel

Norbert Dettmann

Barbara Herther

Gaytha Hillman

Allan Kieckhafer

Sue McCullough

Nancy Mehring

Don Muth

Margaret Nielsen

Lois Pellegrini

Ruth Schmitt

Nancy Van Vooren