UW-Washington County Announces Fall Semester Dean’s List


The University of Wisconsin-Washington County has named 109 students to the Dean’s List for the Fall Semester 2012. These students have achieved academic success by achieving a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher. Three designations are awarded including: Highest Honors (GPA of 4.0), High Honors (GPA of 3.99 to 3.75) and Honor students (GPA of 3.74 to 3.50). 

Full time students

Allenton: Sarah McWilliams (Highest Honors)

Campbellsport: Renee Landvatter (High Honors), Patricia Mettille (Highest Honors), Darryl Vogelmann (Honors)

Cedarburg: Sean Peters (High Honors), Dinah-lee Torres (Honors), Katherine Ulschmid (Honors), Peter Whelpley (Honors)

Germantown: Chelsea Bertheaume (Honors), Jesse Borowski (High Honors), Emily Brinkman (High Honors), Angela Laing (Honors), Rebecca Rieder (High Honors)

Grafton: Kaila Binsfeld (High Honors)

Hartford: Daniel Doyle (Honors), Sarah Katona (Honors), Ashley Langenecker (High Honors), Ivan Lindgren (High Honors), Jennifer Magruder (Highest Honors), Samuel Oswald (Highest Honors), Michael Schimmels (Honors), Amber Walls (High Honors)

Horicon: Alex Schneider (High Honors), Kathlena Schneider (High Honors)

Jackson: Garrett Finn (Honors), Joshua Hagedorn (Honors), Monica Janczak (Highest Honors), Alexander Neufuss (Honors)

Kewaskum:  Anna Bernhagen (Honors), Olivia Gitter (Honors), Laura Kriewaldt (Honors), Dylan Tischendorf (Highest Honors)

Mayville: Mark Lichtenberg (High Honors)

Milwaukee: Sarah Aeschliman (High Honors)

Necedah: Michael Van Dusen (Honors)

Neosho: Nicholas Cerfus (Highest Honors)

Port Washington: Danny Johns (Highest Honors), Jessica Klein (Honors), Samuel Mendolia-White (High Honors), Julia Roden (Honors)

Richfield: Blaise Arens (High Honors), Carly Musbach (Honors)     

Slinger: Daniel Breuer (High Honors), Rebekah Carroll (High Honors), Ryne Gruber (High Honors), Zachary Hintze (High Honors),Thomas Klein (Honors), Jordan Loesl (High Honors), Zachary Loesl (Honors), Thomas McCaughn, Jr. (Honors), Mitchel Ossanna (High Honors), Sonya Roethle (High Honors), April Wagner (High Honors)

West Bend:  Alecia Ackley (Honors), Kevin Beilman (High Honors), Grace Beyer (Honors), Jade Bollig (Highest Honors), Benjamin Breuer (High Honors), Matt Cypert (Honors), Aaron Davies (Honors), Melissa Dock (Honors), Courtney Hahn (High Honors), Kaitlin Harmon (Honors), Spencer Henkel (Honors), Nicholas Hunt (Highest Honors), Megan Kaehny (High Honors), Richard Kellow (High Honors), Bethany Kleinhans (Honors), Katherine Knepler (Honors), Tiffany Legate (High Honors), Efrain  Flores-Lopez (Honors), Taylor Madrinich (Honors), Jennifer Markgraf (High Honors), Maxwell Merget (Honors), Leanne Neu (Honors), Brianna Oestreich (Honors), Katharine Oscar (Highest Honors), Lisa Randolph (Highest Honors), Jenna Rieves (Honors), Jacob Rindfleisch (Honors), Heather Ruplinger (High Honors), Amanda Schussman (Highest Honors), Timothy Struebing (High Honors), Michelle Verhaalen (Honors), Davon Wille (High Honors), Lisa Zeit (High Honors)

Part time students

Dean’s List honors are awarded to part-time students who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carry a minimum of three credits during current semester.

Allenton: Roberta Schoofs (High Honors)

Cedarburg: Brandon Lesar (Highest Honors)

Fredonia: Gale Sigler (Honors)

Germantown: Stephanie Gamm (Highest Honors),

Hartford: Ann Albrecht (Highest Honors), Kevin Boylen (High Honors), Amanda Kirnberger (Highest Honors)

Hubertus: Jacquelyn Kelley (Highest Honors)

Jackson: Monique Schowalter (Honors), Yvonne Schwalen (Highest Honors)

Richfield: Patricia Wood (High Honors)

Theresa: Michele Wilkes (Highest Honors)           

West Bend: JoAnn Fiedler (Highest Honors), Nicole Gonyo (High Honors), Christopher Kleman (Highest Honors), Catharine Krieps (Highest Honors), Linda Martenet (Highest Honors), Rebecca Obregon (Highest Honors), Alexandra Rudolf (High Honors), Pamala Schussman (Highest Honors), Cynthia Spangenberg (Highest Honors), Brenda Wilhelm (Highest Honors), Lauren Winklbauer (Highest Honors)

Classes for spring semester begin Friday, January 25. Students interested in applying for admission should phone the Student Services office at 262-335-5201 or apply online on the campus website at washington.uwc.edu  The campus is located at 400 University Drive in West Bend.



Sue Bausch